What Comes First?

was chatting with my Mum’s friend one lovely afternoon, She has been with us for like 2 weeks now, Married but she has Husband issues, you know most women around here are not enjoying their matrimony.(I’m not going to talk about marriage now, not yet)

So this particular afternoon we were just having the normal Mother-Son chat till she went all emotional on me, She went from Heartbroken woman to Inspirational Speaker real quick and ‘na me fuck up’. It all began when she asked me this simple question ‘How big is your manhood?‘ LOL, just fucking with y’all

It all began when she asked me How’s my girlfriend, I told her I don’t have any, just friends. Then she asked ‘what about Aisha’ I laughed out loud who is Aisha? I’ve not even seen her since 2012. that is where I fucked up, I can remember telling her once that Aisha is the babe I’m going to marry no matter what, I was stupidly in love then, she was my first love actually(you know how falling in love for the first time feels na, fucked up yeah? we will talk about it later)

That’s how she started with me, She gave me the story of how she met her husband, how amazing he was, how she left her other rich and handsome suitors to marry him.

she fucked up real bad, I used to think she married the man because she had no other option, didn’t know she had better options, I gave her this ‘you don fuck up’ face

She continued by saying it was not all her fault, she was blinded by Love and the deceit of Men.

She said the biggest you can make in life is marrying someone just because they love you or you love them, she even said Love should be the last thing to be considered in choosing your life partner.  I was confused as fuck, what should come first in choosing your Life partner, shouldn’t love be? as I was still trying to figure this out in my head, she continued with her story.

Before marrying her husband, she knew he had some bad characters, she thought she’d deal with them later in life, few months after marriage he stopped loving her for some reasons she can’t explain, He wouldn’t even listen to whatever she says, his character got worse, now her Life is a mess. According to her, she had suitors, with just the very best character, ideal men with best plans for her but she didn’t pick any of  them cause she loved her husband more.

Loving someone sometimes make you ignore their flaws, you see it as nothing, You know sometimes you love someone so much you are ready to deal with any bullshit they take you through… you love them so much that anything they do to you is right, you know you are the reason why they say Love is blind yeah?. How do we explain a situation where your Fiance beats you up or your Fiancee(for those their girlfriends beat) beats you up and you are still saying I Love him or her, Flee if you want to enjoy life.

So what do you think should come first in choosing your Life partner?what comes first

 ……to be continued!

HAPPY NEW MONTH

5 thoughts on “What Comes First?

  1. Well in my own opinion, she’s right and she’s isnt. Love is a very essential element in marriage, and it should come first. Buh d problem is wen love is d only reason, u re getting married. there are lots of other factors to consider before jumping into a “lifetime prison” jst as aome pple call it. buh i dnt call it a prison. cos it shouldnt be a prison if u do d right thing. factors like the persons personalty is almost as important as love itself. Most people believe that when they get married, their spouse will change for good.
    Also his/her spiritual life is another key factor. If he has d fear of God in him, he wont beat u up, he wont cheat on u, he wont abuse u. The God factor is d most important.
    The financial aspect is also very important, nobody wants to be poor,trust me.
    Then d sex life, some pple wee be forming its not bout d sex. hehehehe if u dont want to be crying in d midnight especially d ladies, be sure hes good in bed, or else u wee find urself looking for it elsewhere…………….. Well as i said dats my own opinion, u can add urs. Thank you…….. and to incognito himself, good job, keep it up. #xoxo#

    Like

  2. On a scale of 100%,
    Love = 30%
    God factor =20%
    financial status =10%
    family & friends =10%
    personalty =10%
    sex life =10%
    The you yourself, what you want should also be 10%. because if its not what you want, you would hate yourself for it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

